A Few Minutes for Mama: Coloring pages

 

take-a-few-minutes

I have a secret…I can’t draw. So whenever my kids want me to color with them, I kind of wince. I do it, I do draw. I can draw the sun…and flowers. That’s kind of my wheelhouse. But for Christmas, I bought myself an adult coloring book…and gee, that made coloring with the kiddos a lot more fun! (I even color without them sometimes…so I guess I have two secrets. Until now.)

As I learned at my burnout seminar, which you’ll be sick of hearing about soon enough, doing a little every day to care for yourself is the way to keep emotional distress at bay. So go color something already. Here’s some free printable coloring to get you started!

http://creativlei.com/2015/adult-coloring-pages-to-destress/

And if you don’t like these, there’s a bunch more on Pinterest.

You’ve got this, mama.

Leave a comment