thought-catalog-217861
Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

Ha ha, no, not like that. Guess how many times my submissions guidelines have been viewed? Sixty-three.

Guess how many submissions I’ve gotten? None.

You’ve got stuff to say. I know you do. You’ve got wisdom to share, or resources to plug, or just a darn funny story about how a dump truck completely blocked your gate the other day and the cultural dance that then ensued. (This the story I fear I’ll soon be writing, as the dump truck keeps coming back to my street…I am literally watching it out the window over the wall.)

Are you a terrible writer, but great at interviews? Interview the wisest/funniest/most transparent missionary mama you know and send us the audio. Or even better, make us a video so we can see your life!

Are you an artist who’s depicting life where you live? Scan it or take a picture and send it to us! I am a multimedia mama, and I’d love to see that.

Share! Submit! In the unlikely event that I reject it, I promise to be kind about it and at least offer you gentle suggestions on how to improve it for your next one.

As a side note, if there was something that intimidated you about my submissions guidelines, would you let me know in the comments?

Man up, ladies.

